Hockey World Cup 2023 Schedule With Venue

Which country will host 2027 Hockey World Cup?

Main article: 2027 Men’s Ice Hockey World Championships

2027 IIHF World Championship

Tournament details
Host country Germany
Dates 14–30 May
Teams 16
Venue(s) 2 (in 2 host cities)
← 2026 2028 →

The 2027 IIHF World Championship will be hosted by Düsseldorf and Mannheim, Germany from 14 to 30 May 2027.

Where will Hockey World Cup 2027 be held?

Worlds return to Germany – With 102 votes in its favor, Germany will have the honour to host the 2027 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, 10 years exactly after the last IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship, which the DEB hosted together with France in 2017.

“This is a milestone for the DEB! We are beyond happy about the trust and the choice of the IIHF delegates. I would like to thank all those involved for their work over the past months, especially our IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship project team. The carefully jointly developed concept has been fully convincing.

We are looking forward to hosting this major international event in the heart of Europe in May 2027,” stated DEB President Dr. Peter Merten. Similar to an ice hockey game, Germany articulated its bid around three periods moderated by Ex-National Team player Christoph Ullmann, where they presented videos to showcase the beautiful cities and the wonderful arenas where the games will be played.

You might be interested:  Class 12 Exam Date 2023 West Bengal Board

The PSD Bank Dome in Dusseldorf with a capacity of 13,284 and the SAP Arena in Mannheim with a capacity for 13,200 fans have been chosen as the official venues. The city of Dusseldorf has a history of hosting IIHF Ice Hockey World Championships going back to 1955 as well as stints in 1975 and 1983. Mannheim last played host in 2010.

So, Germany will once again host one of the biggest annual winter sports events in the world. The IIHF Ice Hockey World Championships of the upcoming years:

2024: Prague & Ostrava (Czechia), 10-26 May 2024 2025: Stockholm (Sweden) & Herning (Denmark), 9-25 May 2025 2026: Zurich & Fribourg (Switzerland), 15-31 May 2026 2027: Germany, 14-30 May 2027

Regarding the lower-level tournaments, the allocations, voted and chosen by the IIHF congress were :

Bolzano, ITALY (28.04.2024 –04.05.2024) for Division I, Group A Vilnius, LITHUANIA (27.04.2024 –03.05.2024) for Division I, Group B Belgrade, SERBIA (21.04.2024 –27.04.2024) for Division II, Group A Sofia, BULGARIA (15.04.2024 –21.04.2024) for Division II, Group B Bishkek, KYRGYZSTAN (10.03.2024 –16.03.2024) for Division III, Group A

Division IIIB and IV will be decided at the next IIHF Semi-Annual Congress in early October.

What is hockey 5?

What is Hockey 5s? First played in preparation for the 2014 Youth Olympic Games, Hockey 5s is a super-fast, highly skilful, short format of hockey which is designed to be adaptable to multiple surfaces, environments and space. Hockey5s is an invasion game played between two teams with 4 field players and a goalkeeper.

Hockey 5s was first played competitively in preparation for the 2014 Nanjing Youth Olympic Games and was quickly adopted by many nations in search of an outdoor short format of Hockey. Hockey 5s incorporates all the skills and game principles of Hockey. With fewer players, less space and rebound boards on all 4 sides of the court, Hockey 5s also presents a range of different tactical options to other formats.

Whilst there are specific requirements for playing surface and equipment at an elite level, the guiding philosophy of Hockey 5s is its adaptability for grassroots development. For more Hockey 5s resources, visit Hockey 5s at Hockey Victoria in 2023, Hockey Victoria will be trialing/piloting Hockey 5s in three locations:

You might be interested:  Mh Cet Llb 3 Years 2023 Application Form

Hockey South West (Warrnambool) Goulburn Valley Hockey Association (Shepparton) Caroline Springs Hockey Club

Where are the World Cup games in 2030?

Morocco bid for 2030 World Cup – Morocco announced a bid for the 2030 FIFA World Cup in June of 2018. The African nation has attempted to bid for the FIFA World Cup five times previously, most recently losing to the joint bid of USA, Canada, and Mexico for the 2026 tournament.

  1. Only one African nation has previously hosted the FIFA World Cup, with South Africa awarded the 2010 tournament.
  2. The Moroccan bid for the 2026 tournament, which materialized late in the process, included an intention to spend $16 billion on tournament preparation, including infrastructure, facilities, hospitality, and venues.

If a proposed joint bid between Saudi Arabia and Egypt fails to materialize, it’s possible that Egypt could join this bid jointly before the process is complete and voting is conducted. Algeria and Tunisia have also been mentioned as possible additions in the future.

Where can I watch live hockey online?

HockeyTV is the world’s largest channel for live and on-demand elite hockey, with tens of thousands of live games per year and instant on-demand access to hundreds of thousands of games. The HockeyTV All-Access Pass lets you watch any game, anytime, anywhere.

Arjun Patel