India Vs New Zealand 2023 Schedule

New Zealand Tour of India 2023 Schedule

Date Match Details
Tue Jan 24 10:00 local | 04:30 GMT India vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
Fri Jan 27 19:00 local | 13:30 GMT India vs New Zealand, 1st T20 D/N JSCA International Cricket Stadium, Ranchi

Nog 5 rijen

Who is India squad for ODI against NZ?

The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Rajat Patidar as replacement for Shreyas Iyer. – Shreyas Iyer was on Tuesday ruled out of the upcoming three-match ODI series against New Zealand starting Wednesday with a back injury, forcing the newly-appointed senior selection committee to name Rajat Patidar as his replacement. India’s Shreyas Iyer plays a shot during the 3rd ODI match against Sri Lanka, at Greenfield International Stadium, in Thiruvananthapuram on Sunday. (ANI Photo)(ANI) “Team India batter Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the upcoming 3-match ODI series against New Zealand due to a back injury.

  • He will be heading to the National Cricket Academy (NCA) for further assessment and management.
  • The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Rajat Patidar as a replacement for Shreyas Iyer,” BCCI said in a release.
  • Iyer, India’s top run-getter in ODIs last year, was preferred over Suryakumar Yadav for the first two matches of the recently-concluded ODI series against Sri Lanka.

Iyer did not manage to notch up a big score against Sri Lanka in the opportunities that he got but he made useful contributions of 28, 28 and 38. Rajat Patidar, who has been named as Iyer’s replacement, is yet to get his India cap but has been part of the limited-overs squads before.

However, it is unlikely that the Madhya Pradesh right-hander will get to make his debut in the first two matches of the series as Iyer’s injury will open the door for Suryakumar Yadav. Despite being the No.1-ranked T20I batter in the world, Surya has not been able to replicate the same form and dominance in ODIs.

He had to face the consequences too as he could not find a place in India’s XI in the first two matches against Sri Lanka. He played the last match after India, having already pocketed the series, decided to tinker with their combination by resting all-rounder Hardik Pandya.

These three matches against New Zealand, therefore, will be the perfect opportunity for Surya, who has also earned a Test call-up for the first two matches against Australia next month, to challenge Iyer for the middle-order’s spot. The India vs New Zealand 1st ODI is slated to take place in Hyderabad on Wednesday.

India’s updated ODI squad against New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd.

You might be interested:  Last Date Of Jee Mains Form 2023

ABOUT THE AUTHOR At HT Sports Desk, passionate reporters work round the clock to provide detailed updates from the world of sports. Expect nuanced match reports, previews,reviews, technical analysis based on statistics, the latest social media trends, expert opinions on cricket, football, tennis, badminton, hockey,motorsports, wrestling, boxing, shooting, athletics and much more.

Who is in the New Zealand ODI team squad 2023?

New Zealand name squad for ODI series against Pakistan Tom Latham will lead the new-look side for the five-match away ODI series against Pakistan, starting 27 April. New Zealand will be without the services of a host of their regular stars, who are currently busy with their respective franchise commitments in the IPL.

  • The Blackcaps will be without the likes of skipper Kane Williamson (who injured his knee), Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner and Finn Allen.
  • Latham though will bank on the services of experienced players like Daryl Mitchell, Matt Henry, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls and Ish Sodhi.

New Zealand have also included two potential debutants in Ben Lister and Cole McConchie. Head coach Gary Stead said on the tour, “We’ve enjoyed a number of exciting matches against Pakistan across both white ball formats in the last season home and way.

  1. They are a tough team no matter where you take them on.
  2. The successful ODI Series earlier this year in Pakistan provided big learning opportunities for the players and having more ODI match experience is fantastic in a World Cup year.” The five-match ODI series will begin on 27 April in Rawalpindi and conclude on 7 May in Karachi.
You might be interested:  Women'S U19 Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

It will be preceded by a five-match T20I series between 14-24 April. New Zealand ODI squad: Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell, Chad Bowes, Matt Henry, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Who is in the New Zealand Test squad 2023?

NZ vs SL squad: Full team lists for New Zealand v Sri Lanka 2023 – New Zealand: Tim Southee (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Tom Latham (wk), Devon Conway (wk), Kane Williamson, Neil Wagner, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Michael Bracewell, Matt Henry, Blair Tickner, Scott Kuggeleijn.

Sri Lanka: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Niroshan Dickewella (wk), Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Nishan Madushka (wk), Kusal Mendis (wk), Asitha Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Kasun Rajitha, Dhananjaya de Silva, Ramesh Mendis, Vishwa Fernando, Kamindu Mendis, Lahiru Kumara, Chamika Karunaratne, Prabath Jayasuriya, Oshada Fernando.

Subscribe to the Wisden Cricket YouTube channel for post-match analysis, player interviews, and much more.

Is India won any Test match in New Zealand?

Brendon McCullum (NZ) passed 2,000 runs in Tests. Zaheer Khan (Ind) claimed his 200th wicket in Tests. This was India first Test win in New Zealand in 33 years.

Arjun Patel